India vs England: Rohit Sharma’s Smiling Photograph On Instagram Two Days After Testing COVID-19 Constructive Goes Viral

India’s rescheduled Take a look at towards England begins on July 1 however earlier than that there are questions marks on the availabililty on captain Rohit Sharma. In a mail despatched by BCCI early on Sunday morning, it was confirmed that the Rohit was down with COVID-19. The rescheduled check within the closing fixtre of the Take a look at collection that the Indian cricket crew is main 2-1 and was stalled final 12 months on account of a COVID-19 outbreak within the Indian camp. If India wins and even attracts the ultimate Take a look at, it consequence of their fourth-ever Take a look at collection win in England.

Nonetheless, Rohit’s COVID-19 optimistic case has difficult issues for the Indian cricket crew. However in a photograph posted on his Instagram story it may be seen that Rohit Sharma is giving thumbs up and is smiling in his room.


pening batter Mayank Agarwal has been added to India’s Take a look at squad for the rescheduled match towards England, as a canopy for captain Rohit Sharma who lately examined optimistic for COVID-19. Mayank’s addition was necessary as designated vice-captain KL Rahul can also be out injured and that leaves India with just one common opening batter within the squad in Shubman Gill.

“The All-India Senior Choice Committee has added Mayank Agarwal to India’s Take a look at squad for the rescheduled fifth Take a look at as cowl for captain Rohit Sharma, who examined optimistic for COVID-19. Mayank has left for the UK and can hyperlink up with the squad in Birmingham,” BCCI stated in an official launch.

Rohit Sharma performed within the tour recreation towards Leicestershire. He scored 25 in India’s first innings however did not bat within the second innings. BCCI confirmed that he had examined optimistic on Sunday.



Right here is India’s revised Take a look at squad for the match.


India’s Take a look at squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Mayank Agarwal

Matters talked about on this article


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Adblock Detected

To browse our website, please disable your Ablocker.